I WOULDN’T CALL MYSELF A MINIMALIST…BUT MAYBE A PURGER

So, I’ve been working on purging my house of way too much stuff.  It feels so good to be able to walk through rooms.  Though I still have a long way to go…I’m making progress!

Toys...

Toys…

More toys....

More toys….and a juicer…

and clothes...

and clothes…

and more toys...

and more toys…

toys on the other side of the table...

toys on the other side of the table…

more clothes...

more clothes…

and more...

and more…

even more clothes...

even more clothes…

I know, even more clothes..and a few toys...

I know, even more clothes..and a few toys…

If you came into my house, you would never know that this much stuff left my house. Also, I should tell you, these pics aren’t everything, just the things I thought to take a picture of. It certainly doesn’t include the trash. I mean really, there were like a dozen 13 gallon trash bags that left my house.  Not only did I get rid of all this stuff, I found homes for it. Friends and family will be happy to have it.  I’m not done by a long shot. This is from the closets and the toy boxes.  It felt good to get rid of it. It felt even better to find people who needed these things!  It seriously gave me a headache to put away laundry or try to find things. The more I get rid of, the better I feel. Do I want to be a minimalist? In some ways, yes. In some ways, no. I just want to have less than I do now. I want to have too many jackets, but I only want ones that I will wear and I can see in my closet because I don’t have too many things in it.  Purging the twins room came at the perfect time! I just got them new beds this weekend, and now they seem more like boys about to turn 12. No more baby toys! Somewhere along the line, trying to have it all, I forgot that I didn’t need it all.  I suppose I could have had a major yardsale and made back some of the money that I spent on all these things, but it made me feel good to give it away.

One thought on “I WOULDN’T CALL MYSELF A MINIMALIST…BUT MAYBE A PURGER

Leave a Reply

