I LOVE QUOTES!

Just a few of my favorite quotes…

“I always just thought if you see somebody without a smile, give’em yours!”
Dolly Parton

I mean, maybe it’s because I’m from the mountains, but I think you should smile at everyone you see. Of course, I also think you should wave at everyone as you are driving through town. I love to smile at someone and see the pleasant surprise on their face. It’s contagious!

Sticking with Dolly…

“Sometimes my mouth is a little too big and a little too open and sounds too much like a sailor.”
Dolly Parton

It’s like this woman is me…except I can’t sing..and I don’t wear blonde wigs…

I’m a true romantic…

Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get – only with what you are expecting to give – which is everything.

I truly believe that quote. Love is giving even if you never get anything in return!

Facts are stubborn things; and whatever may be our wishes, our inclinations, or the dictates of our passions, they cannot alter the state of facts and evidence.

Ain’t that the truth?! lol Some things we can’t change. Some things we just can’t change, no matter how much we want to.

That leads me to my next quote…

The past is a great place and I don’t want to erase it or to regret it, but I don’t want to be its prisoner either.

There are times that I have hurt people, and I’d love to take that hurt away. Other than that, I’m ok. Have I always been proud of myself? No, I’m human. I’m not spending my one life in agony over irrelevant things that used to be!  🙂

phonemay15 281

Leave a Reply

