PAY IT FORWARD…OR NOT

So I wanted my children to learn that even as young people, they can do for others….even if there is nothing in return.  As I looked through the on demand menu on cable, I noticed the movie “Pay It Forward”.  I remember how much I loved the message of that movie and thought that it was perfect for my almost 12 year old twins.  I really thought great, they are watching, they are interested!  Ummm I forgot the ending to the movie! My son, who has a smart mouth like his mother declared, “OK, Remind me never to help anyone or I’ll get stabbed and die! Thanks for the lesson Mom!”  Oopsie!

Leave a Reply

