TO DO…

Almost everyone makes New Years Resolutions. Usually, so do I.  I tend to break them quickly.  However this year I made a “to do” list…and so far, I’ve actually been doing it.

  1. Get out more!  Last weekend I ventured off to the Great Smokey Mountains…not that it’s very far since I live in the mountains.  I usually do this every year, but it is super nice to get out after being buried under the snow!

    This weekend, I actually just went and visited a few people.  Like visit…you know, pull in their driveway, see them face to face, and chatter back and forth!  I really hope I do more of this!

  2. More science projects!  We love to do science projects, hands on learning.  I have this huge book of them, but I’ve been so worried about doing everything else that had to be done, I really haven’t gotten to them.  However, we’ve been doing at least one a week and that is working out well for us. Last week was green slime, but it turned out more like moon dough.  (Moon dough has a more gritty feeling.)  Note to self, don’t tell your children Borax is a poison…they will get upset when they have to touch it…ya know, cause their hands aren’t really washable.

    3.  Take time to relax…bahaha right?!  For the last 3 years, I’ve been saying this is my New Year Resolution in one form or the other.  “Relax more”, “Take time for me.” , Spend more time doing things I enjoy.” ..and so on. You get the picture.  This year, I’ve even taken up coloring and writing a journal!  20160207_171333

    4.  Redo the bathroom in master suite!  I have seriously neglected my outdated master suite.  I mean, it isn’t a high priority compared to things like car, school, or work.  So, I finally bit the bullet and got started.  It is amazing how much space is in a bathroom when you remove a 20 year old garden tub!

    Yes, I know you can see my poor dog crated…but really, he didn’t need to be crushed by people carrying stuff in my house!

    5.Cook more!  I don’t really mean fast fix croc pot meals…not that I don’t love a slow cooker, but I mean baked red potatoes with Parmesan Cheese and garlic with a slow cooked roast covered in lightly grilled carrots and caramelized onions.  That kinda cooking.  Plus, all those recipes I saved on Pinterest really should be used for something!  Today, I’m working with a ham recipe…we’ll see how that goes.  It’s usually either super awesome or really bad.

     

I love goals, they keep me motivated!  My favorite quote of the day….

“You’ve got to believe in yourself. There will always be doubters. My motivation comes from within. What matters most is what you believe. It’s about what you stand for and the person you want to be. And when you achieve your vision, it’s a beautiful thing.”

-Antonio Brown

Leave a Reply

