WILD WEEKEND…OR NOT

I spent all of my weekends as a teenager out and about trying to get as far away from home as I could.  I now wonder why.  It wasn’t that I didn’t have an awesome Dad, but more that I was into socializing and getting out of the house that I’d come to think of as a slight prison.  I suppose that is perfectly normal.  Now, my kids are trying to run out the door as I attempt to spend more time with them.  Well, almost all of them. I did manage to get one of them to go on a mom date with me.  I said, “Cracker Barrel”, and he heard “unlimited Coke refills”. Win-win. 20160423_110144I must admit, he’s good company.

I even managed to get some needed work done! Yard mowed…garden plowed…potatoes planted…finished the flooring in my bedroom…  Of course, the family managed to have a little fun as well.  We even made some chocolate covered pretzels with sprinkles.  Super easy to make, melt chocolate, dip pretzel rods, lay on wax paper, cover with sprinkles…easy enough!  I know, totally wild weekend! 😛

 

 

Leave a Reply

