LET THE ANNUAL DE-CLUTTERING BEGIN…

So, every year, I go through the process of attempting to de-clutter my entire home.  As you can imagine, this is a very annoying process because there are 6-7 people here…and one of me.  Imagine what a family this size goes through in one year. Birthdays…Christmas…Summer clothes…Winter clothes…things I buy for no good reason…etc etc.  This year, I’m getting the whole family in on it.  I’ve not read the book, but I have been googling this KonMari method.  I actually started it last year and was mildly successful, but I ended up running out of time and energy and did not complete it.  Sooooo…this year, the incentive is that the whole family does the de-cluttering, kids have a yard sale and get to keep the profits, and I have less stuff in the house. WIN-WIN! Of course, I like to take pictures of this fantastic fun…all because it’s amazing how much we get rid of. I’ll be sure to post those when we have gathered our belongings…as well as the yard sale and profits!  Hoping cash will get my children interested in REALLY getting rid of some stuff!  Here is my last years purge…

https://sparktacularchaos.com/2015/05/18/i-wouldnt-call-myself-a-minimalist-but-maybe-a-purger/

 

Leave a Reply

