KonMari…I WISH…

I had these high hopes that once I explained KonMari to my kids….and how it enhance their lives…that they would magically clean all the cluttery junk from their rooms.  Ummm…in hindsight, should have known better.  I told them that anything they keep should spark joy.  How was I to know everything they own sparks joy?  At least, that is what my son says…”But Mom, everything in my room sparks joy.”  Perhaps they should go to my father’s for a sleepover…then I can do some reallllllll purging!  We have a slow start to our annual “PLEASE REMOVE SOME OF THIS STUFF FROM MY HOUSE SO THAT I CAN MOVE AROUND IN HERE WITHOUT SCREAMING!”

Leave a Reply

