NEVER A DULL MOMENT

People think I am joking when I say that I go to work to relax!  On my weekend off…Memorial weekend…I had a work dinner with the bosses.  That wasn’t really work, it was kinda fun.  The kiddos and I tended the garden and I went tomato plant shopping.  The Mr. and I walked 10 miles.  Took our son fishing.  We of course took care of our 4 dogs and 5 chickens.  Not to mention, I spent some quality time with some trimmers and a huge bank that had gotten way out of hand. Speaking of out of hand, took the twins in for a haircut as well.  Then there was the annual grave decoration with my father.  At this point, busy keeps me balanced though.

I do have to say though, this gardening thing is super fun.  Plus, it actually gives my kids a purpose.  They like being useful!  Who would have thought it?!

Also found that my son loves to fish…

Imagine how happy he would have been to catch something…just sayin’

 

Leave a Reply

