SOUNDS LIKE A MOVIE…

My 8 year old loves to play online Minecraft with “Johnny”.  I did change the name of friend for his privacy of course.  Johnny lives in Puerto Rico, which to my son, is a world away.  While putting away dishes, he says, “Hey Mom, did you know Johnny says where he lives, every year they have a day they call “The Purge”.

First, I laugh extremely loud.  “Let me guess, one day a year, they can do anything they want.  Nothing is illegal?”

“How did you know about it?”

“Well, son, there is a movie called ‘The Purge’.”  I then proceed to give him a general description of the movie.

“So, he is lying and there really is no such day?”  Child thinking for a moment….”Well played Johnny, well played.”

img_20160826_100134

Leave a Reply

