35 AND STILL GOING…

Every year, on my birthday, I think of all the wonderful things I will do…and I never do them.  Every year, I say this year will be different…but it isn’t.  30 didn’t hit me quite as hard as 35 seems to be. I think it’s because 30 seems like the “adult” age..and 35 seems like the “too old to keep wearing my clothes from the juniors section” age.  That..or my expanding huge arse.  This year will be different.  LOL

I am actually not just saying it…I’m doing it.  I’ve wanted to venture into something besides this boring, time consuming for something that pays the bills but doesn’t make me happy work for a very long time.  I love building things…and so does the hubs.  This year…I bought a table saw…a jigsaw…a sander…and another contraption that I can’t remember the name of to bore holes into furniture…and a router!  I’ve googled plans and watched tutorials…

I even made a tote bag…sewing may not be a thing I do for anything more than fun…cause I suck at it, but it’s fun.  It’s more of a hobby.

I’m totally digging the furniture thing though…I’m seriously handy with this junk…and even better…the hubs is!  I’m thinking a little side business…maybe more in the future!

 

Farmers table…it has matching benches as well.  Good thing I married a large man to haul things in the house!

 

I honestly can’t see myself working 50 hours or more a week sitting at a desk for the rest of my life.  It doesn’t motivate me, and it doesn’t make me happy.  Life is just to short.  At this point in my life, I have to consider if making money is more important than the time and the memories I make with my family, and I really don’t think it is.

Leave a Reply

